Our First Kickstarter!

Greetings, one and all!

Your fellow webcomic creators here at the Alliance have LAUNCHED our first Kickstarter!!!!!! (<– clicky that link)

Trust us, you need to watch the video. :0)

We need to improve the quality of our podcasts, and with the changes to Skype and other VOIP services, the “old-fashioned” way of recording our podcasts has become rather difficult. We’ve lost several podcasts over the past year or two. And sometimes the audio quality due to bandwidth is unbearable. So, for the very first time, we’re going to ask for some help via our Kickstarter.

To celebrate, we will be holding a LIVE stream on YouTube/Google Hangout this Wednesday evening at 6:00PT/7:00MT/8:00CT/9:00ET to thank people for their past and present support. Drop by, ask questions or just join in on the chat. The URL of the Live Stream may be found by clicking here.

The Kickstarter will feature fun rewards, and bonus levels once we reach our first goal. We’ve produced the articles and podcast for free for SEVEN years now, and we’ll never put our content behind a paywall. The Internet is a place for free and open exchange of ideas and information, and is no place for paywalls to educational topics. Our goal here at the Webcomic Alliance is to share our struggles and successes producing our webcomics, both on-line and in print. And we’ll continue that tradition going into 2018. 

We hope you’ll support our first Kickstarter so we can kick off 2018 on a high note. And thanks for being there for us all these years!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Posted in Featured News, Site News and tagged , , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *